#disummit – Executive Workshops – Brussels 30 March – Register Now

Executive WorkshopsDuring this year’s summit you will hear stories on how data is used to build a better world.

On March 30th we have invited an impressive lineup of top speakers and prepared in depth training classes for managers and data scientists.

We are also offering you 5 exclusive C-Level workshops:

  • 29 March 16:00 – 3h Workshop from Dirk BorneCommunicating Data Literacy and the Value of Data to Clients and Colleagues
  • 30 March 10:45 – 2h Workshop from Geert VerstraetenIntroducing Predictive Analytics – more
  • 30 March 13:45 – 1h Workshop from Natalino BusaPositioning Open Source in your existing software architecture
  • 30 March 13:45 – 1h Workshop from Stephen BrobstLeadership and Digital Transformation – more
  • 30 March 17:00 – Closing Keynote from Kirk BorneA Data-rich World for a Better World: From Sensors to Sense-Making
  • Please check disummit.com form more exciting presentations.

33 most noted Data Scientists on Twitter by Baiju NT

33 most noted Data Scientists on Twitter

Jun 27, 2014  by Baiju NT

Do you follow these 33 most notable Data Scientists on Twitter?

1. Hilary Mason @hmason

Data Scientist in Residence at @accel. I ♥ data and cheeseburgers.

2. John Myles White @johnmyleswhite

Scientist at Facebook and Julia developer. Author of Machine Learning for Hackers and Bandit Algorithms for Website Optimization. Tweets reflect my views only.

3. Peter Skomoroch @peteskomoroch

Creating intelligent systems to automate tasks & improve decisions. Entrepreneur, ex Principal Data Scientist @LinkedIn. Machine Learning, Product, Networks

4. Gregory Piatetsky @kdnuggets

KDnuggets President, Analytics/Big Data/Data Mining/Data Science expert, KDD & SIGKDD co-founder, was Chief Scientist at 2 startups, part-time philosopher.

5. Ryan Rosario @DataJunkie

Machine Learning Engineer at Facebook: statistician & computer scientist. Natural language processing, network analysis, modeling. UCLA Bruin. Opinions my own.

6. DJ Patil @dpatil

Building products at RelateIQ – http://www.relateiq.com

7. Jeff Hammerbacher @hackingdata

@techammer @hammer_lab @cloudera

8. David Smith @revodavid

Blogger, R evangelist and Chief Community Officer at Revolution Analytics — david@revolutionanalytics.com

9. Christopher D. Long @octonion

JMI data scientist and thoroughbred analyst. Consultant for the Houston Rockets and an unnamed MLB team.

10. Carla Gentry @data_nerd

Data Scientist, Data_Nerd Founder Analytical-Solution. What can your data do for you? Measure, Segment, Research and Data Analysis – keys for increasing ROI

11. Ben Lorica @bigdata

Chief Data Scientist @OReillyMedia. Director of Content Strategy @strataconf. Aspirant Parisien. Every Sunday is a Hack Day.

12. Siah @siah

Just finished a PhD at Berkeley. Silicon Valley Scientist. Machine Learning, HCI, Data Science and Statistics. Addicted to coffee and in love with @marjoo

13. Ferenc Huszar @fhuszar

VC data scientist at @Balderton. Previously at @PeerIndex

14. Drew Conway @drewconway

Data nerd, hacker, student of conflict.

15. Michael Wu Ph.D. @mich8elwu

Scientist: Big Data, Gamification, Influence, Predictive Social Analytic, Cyber Anthropology, Social Network Analysis, Machine Learning, Community Dynamics

16. Matt Wood @mza

Amazon Web Services

17. Olivier Grisel @ogrisel

Datageek, engineer @Parietal_INRIA, contributor to scikit-learn. I like Python, NumPy, Spark & interested in Machine Learning, NLProc, {Big|Linked|Open} Data.

18. Josh Wills @josh_wills

Data Scientist and Apache Crunch committer. I mostly tweet about #hadoop and postmodern lit. Yeah, I know.

19. John Foreman @John4man

Chief Data Scientist @MailChimp. My new book Data Smart (http://amzn.com/111866146X ) is out from @WileyTech. http://john-foreman.com

20. Jake Porway @jakeporway

Believer in tech+data for beautiful purposes || Director @DataKind || TV nerd @NatGeoChannel || Fiercely optimistic

21. Andrew Ng @AndrewYNg

Chief Scientist of Baidu; Chairman and Co-Founder of Coursera; Stanford CS faculty. #machinelearning, #deeplearning #MOOCs, #edtech

22. Eric Xu (徐宥) @mathena

Data Scientist at Google. Things I enjoy: arts, cooking, martial arts, musicals, painting, philosophy, skateboarding and Zen.

23. Monica Rogati @mrogati

Data @ Jawbone. Turned data into stories & products at LinkedIn. Text mining, applied machine learning, recommender systems. Ex-gamer, ex-machine coder; namer.

24. P. Oscar Boykin @posco

Human @ Twitter, runner, Programming, Hadoop, Scala, co-author of @scalding, @summingbird

25. Benedikt Koehler @furukama

Backpacker Data Scientist • Passionate about Number Crunching, Machine Learning & Big Data • Food & Craft Beer • Hadoop, Python & R • Soc PhD • Dad & Dog Owner

26. David Gutelius @gutelius

Founded the @dataguild. I like startups, data of all sizes, economics, network dynamics, adventure, national insecurities, and improving things.

27. Marck Vaisman @wahalulu

Data Scientist & consultant. Master munger and hacker. Data Community DC Co-Founder. Dad. Geek. Kid at heart ¡venezolano con orgullo!

28. Andreas Weigend @aweigend

Social Data Lab

29. Amy Heineike @aheineike

Director of Mathematics @Quidlabs. Bring on the algorithms!

30. Sebastian Thrun @SebastianThrun

CEO Udacity, Research professor at Stanford, member of National Academy of Engineering, serial entrepreneur.

31. Jen Lowe @datatelling

gonzo dataist for hire. I connect people + numbers + words. Teaching @SVADSI. Taught @ITP_NYU. Researched @S_I_D_L. Cofounded @sfpc_school. #desertgrown

32. Doug Cutting @cutting

33. Kirk Borne @kirkborne

PhD DataScientist Astrophysicist, Top #BigData Influencer. Passions: #DataScience, #DataMining, Astroinformatics, #CitizenScience http://kirkborne.net

53. Philippe Van Impe @pvanimpe

Social entrepreneur, growing the happiest european startups around Data Science and Analytics, Community builder & marketing expert. #DataScience, #BigData,  #BeTech, #Startups, #CitizenScience http://datasciencebe.com

 

Please add the name of the people who should be mentioned in this list. Who else is missing?